Disco Machine Gun

About The Band

Bio: Biography
Formed in 2007, Disco Machine Gun comprise of 5 members, Matthew Broadbent (vocals, guitar, drum machine), Dean Kelly (Bass, overdrive), Richard Troth (kaos Pad, synth), Dave Barwick (guitars) and Danny Hensby (drums). All members of other bands previously such as, The Ebb, Pierepoint and Hoover Dams, Disco Machine Gun fuse a number of different influences into their unique and distinctive sound.

Disco Machine Gun find it hard to describe their sound, as always the hardest question any band gets asked, “Who do you sound like”, most bands don’t want to sound like others however Disco Machine Gun are proud to draw on influences such as, Doves, Soulwax, Primal Scream, New Order, The Rapture and even more recently Friendly Fires.

With a massive live sound, Disco Machine Gun gigs are more of a cross between a rave or party, than a band performing live on stage, mixing samples, kaosilator and synth with standard band back line of bass, drums and guitars. Disco Machine Gun have built up a vast following across the North Of England and now believe the time is right to take things to the next level, with the plan to play more festivals and get main support slots with touring bands across the country.

2009 saw Disco Machine Gun play the illustrious Bradford St Georges Hall on two occasions to sell out crowds of 500 people. Disco Machine Gun also played the rapidly growing in stature Bingley Festival, this year headlined by Doves, playing to around 5000 people.