Music News

BRIT Awards announce surprising Critics' Choice winner

BRIT Awards announce surprising Critics' Choice winner

The BRIT Awards have today confirmed that Rag'n'Bone Man has won the Critics' Choice award this year.

The big man, aka Rory Graham pipped Anne-Marie and Dua Lipa to the accolade.

And here's what the blues singer had to say about his victory: “I thought they had made a mistake. I was up against two pop giants. It’s bloody brilliant! I’m crazy happy. Proper massive grin.”

Past Critics’ Choice winners

2008 - Adele
2009 - Florence + The Machine
2010 - Ellie Goulding
2011 - Jessie J
2012 - Emeli Sandé
2013 - Tom Odell
2014 - Sam Smith
2015 - James Bay
2016 - Jack Garratt

The BRIT Awards take place on January 14th and will be broadcasted on ITV.

Previous Story

Reports suggest Kim Kardashian and Kanye...

New reports suggest Kanye West and Kim Kardashian are set to divorce. The rapper has been hospitalised due for his own health...

Next Story

Madonna discusses her relationship with...

James Cordon's latest scalp in his 'Carpool Karaoke' bit is none other than the Madge herself, Madonna. Within the...