Music News

Black Key’s Dan announces new solo work and new video

Black Key’s Dan announces new solo work and new video
Dan Auerbach of the Black Keys has a new solo album coming, on June 2nd via his own label. Called ‘Waiting On A Song’, it’s his first solo LP since 2009, and he’s promised it’ll be “a whole history of everything I love about music.”
That quote might explain the technicolour video for an upbeat song that takes us back to school  singalongs, not an entirely comfortable feeling. But hey, there’s cartoon dogs. Guesting on the album is Mark Knopfler (Mark Knopfler!), Duane Eddy and John Prine. 
The tracklist is below the video:
1 Waiting on A Song
2 Malibu Man
3 Livin’ in Sin
4 Shine on Me
5 King of a One Horse Town
6 Never in My Wildest Dreams
7 Cherrybomb
8 Stand by My Girl
9 Undertow
10 Show Me

Previous Story

Daily Mail accuse Lily Allen of...

Lilly Allen, who used to be a pop star, has exposed some hyprocrisy from the Daily Mail. Allen’s Twitter game is stronger...

Next Story

Roger Daltrey looking to hand Teenage...

For the last seventeen years The Teenage Cancer Trust has benefitted from a series of fundraising gigs, allowing big acts like...