Music News

Download Festival confirms final bands for 2015 lineup

Download Festival confirms final bands for 2015 lineup

38 new acts have today been added to the Download Festival 2015 lineup.

Despite the likes of Slipknot, MUSE, Faith No More, and KISS having already been confirmed, the festival has today expanded even further.

The latest additions to Download Festival are: A, Aaron Keylock, Allusondrugs, American Fangs, Apocalyptica, Beartooth, Blackberry Smoke, Butcher Babies, Cavalera Conspiracy, Code Orange, Counterparts, Crobot, Dead Daises, Decade, Dolomite Minor, Emp!re, Fightstar, Ghost Town, God Damn, Heart of a Coward, Hey Hello, Hyena, Iconic Eye, In Hearts Wake, Insomnium, Love Zombies, Modestep, New Years Day, The One Hundred, The Pink Slips, Pop Evil, Purson, ROAM, Rival State, Sirens In The Delta, The Sword, Sylosis and Trash Boat.

Fightstar’s Charlie Simpson says: “We are incredibly excited to be playing our first festival appearance in five years at this year’s Download Festival. Download has always been one of our favourite festivals in the calendar and this year is going to be the best yet! We can’t wait to hit the stage again and enjoy the mayhem.”

Here's the full lineup:

Download 2015

Previous Story

Brit Awards confirm that Kanye West will...

It has today been confirmed that Kanye West will perform at tonight's Brit Awards along with Madonna, Taylor Swift, Ed...

Next Story

UK train companies furious as site uses...

If you're like us, you spend most of your time on trains, being carted around the minor echelons of the country... On an...