x

#{title}

#{text}

Music News

Kaiser Chiefs announce tour and album

Kaiser Chiefs announce tour and album
In 2016 Kaiser Chiefs released an album called Stay Together, and you know what, they have, as they’ve just announced a new album and tour. I mean I don’t know who actually gives a shit, but it’s coming.
 
Although you can pre-order the new album now it’s not coming till summer next year, it’s not clear if it’s going to have a name beyond Kaiser Chiefs, and there’s no art. In fact it looks like a sort of temperature testing crowd funder. Trainspotters will be interested to know the band is back on Polydor.
 
Here’s the tour dates, with tickets on sale Friday (unless you pre-order the album for a pre release sale thing.)
 
Thursday January 24, 2019 – GLASGOW Barrowland
Friday January 25, 2019 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Saturday January 26, 2019 – LIVERPOOL Uni Mountford Hall
Monday January 28, 2019 – LINCOLN Engine Sheds
Tuesday January 29, 2019 – CARLISLE Sands Cetnre
Thursday January 31, 2019 – BLACKBURN King Georges Hall
Friday February 1, 2019 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Saturday February 2, 2019 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Monday February 4, 2019 – LLANDUDNO Venure Cymru
Tuesday February 5, 2019 – BATH Pavilion
Wednesday February 6, 2019 – READING Hexagon
Friday February 8, 2019 – LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Saturday February 9, 2019 – STOKE Victoria Hall
Sunday February 10, 2019 – NORWICH UEA
Tuesday February 12, 2019 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Wednesday February 13, 2019 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Friday February 15, 2019 – EXETER Uni Great Hall
Saturday February 16, 2019 – SOUTHAMPTON Guilhall
Sunday February 17, 2019 – SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Tuesday February 19, 2019 – MARGATE Winter Gardens
Wednesday February 20, 2019 – BAXHILL De La Warr Pavilion

Previous Story

Cranberries announce final LP

With a judgement coming from the coroner in the death of Dolores O’Riordan (drowning while intoxicated with alcohol), her...

Next Story

Wolf Alice explain their Israel Boycott

Wolf Alice are part of an increasing number of artists taking part in the cultural boycott of Israel, and they explained to the...

Comments