Music News

Metallica and Lou Reed go long

19 and a half minutes!?

As we gear up for the release of Lulu, the collaboration between Metallica and Lou Reed, our minds turn to what it’s going to be like. But nowhere did we picture the end track being a staggering nineteen and a half minutes long. But yes, we’re getting ten tracks, including two of eleven minutes each and the aforementioned ‘have a cup of tea and possibly a shower’ while its playing. How long before someone looks at this and says prog? Anyway, the tracks are:

1 Brandenburg Gate
2 The View
3 Pumping Blood
4 Mistress Dread
5 Iced Honey
6 Cheat On Me
7 Frustration
8 Little Dog
9 Dragon
10 Junior Dad

Previous Story

Alan McGee calls riot warehouse fire 'funny'

If there was any doubt that Alan McGee had completed his decline from famous, music leading label boss to bitter, twisted old...

Next Story

New Blink 182 track - LISTEN HERE

San Diego’s finest pop punk rockers Blink-182 are back this week with a new track called ‘After Midnight’....