x

#{title}

#{text}

Film, Album, Single and Event Reviews

Single Review: Boogarins' release live 'Avalanche' video with London launch date and word of a new record.

  • By Art. Author Avatar
  • 11 Sep 2015
  • Release Date 11 Sep 2015
Boogarins' release live 'Avalanche' video with London launch date and word of a new record.

Brazilian shoegazers Boogarins have today released a new live video for their track, 'Avalanche'.

The track featured, taken from their forthcoming album Manual, basks in its restless, reverb-sullen originality and amongst its plethora of hidden layers, different textures are shaded in a dense kind of aural cross-hatching. The Clever Cardoso-directed video spirals and weaves, but functions most effectively when operating as a stagnant sponge in the room, absorbing atmosphere.

Watch the piece below:

If you like 'Avalanche', download it for free here.

Boogarins will release Manual on October 30th on Other Music and will be coming to the UK on October 29th for an album release party at the Old Blue Last.

Boogarins 2015 European Tour Dates:
 
Thursday 29 October  Old Blue Last  London, UK (official release show)
Friday 30 October  Area 51 Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Saturday 31 October Reflektor, Liege, Belgium 
Tuesday 03 November Huset Magstræde  Copenhagen, Denmark 
Wednesday 04 November  Crossroad Oslo, Norway
Thursday 05 November  1000Fryd Aalborg, Aalborg
Friday 06 November  Paradiso Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Saturday 07 November  Exil Club Zurich, Switzerland
Sunday 08 November  Rössli Bar  Bern, Switzerland 
Tuesday 10 November  RKC  Vevy, Switzerland
Wesnesday 11 November  Shockando Festival Piazzola sul Brenta, Italy 
Thursday 12 November   Heliogàbal,  Barcelona, Spain 
Saturday 14 November  Musicbox  Lisbon, Portugal 
Sunday 15 November Maus Hábitos  Porto, Portugal
Tuesday 17 November  Rock School Barley Club Bordeaux, France 
Wednesday 18 November  Le Klub  Paris, France 
Thurs 19 November  Botanique Brussels, Belgium

Comments